WelcomeBackgroundM.Phil. & D.Phil. degreesDirectorsCouncil MembersHonorary facultyActivitiesIndustrial contactsFree softwareFree books & journalsConferencesInvitationNewsContact Use-mail me


The academic standards of the institute are overseen by the Academic Advisory Committee, whose members include:

  • B. Y. Guo (Shanghai, China)
  • H. Han (Beijing, China)
  • G. I .Marchuk (Moscow, Russia)
  • Z. C. Shi (Beijing, China)
  • J. H. Spurk (Darmstadt, Germany)
  • G. Strang (Cambridge, USA)

There are currently three honorary Research Professors of the institute:


Adjunct Professor:

  • S. Tangmanee (Bangkok, Thailand)

|Welcome| |Background| |M.Phil. & D.Phil. degrees| |Directors| |Council Members| |Honorary faculty| |Activities| |Industrial contacts| |Free software| |Free books & journals| |Conferences| |Invitation| |News| |Contact Us|